top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureKAKI KOREAAA

Detailing myself on what I like

By Mila Rahmat



The vast majority of our lives are unlikely that nothing will be the norm and the interest if there is time to spare. However, with day-to-day activities being a student's obligation to attend classes, completing the assignment on a given date and time must be adhered to.

With the task and the heavy class is not surprising, many students will relax and will make something they are interested or pleasing them. As we know the hobbies are recreation activities done in the spare time to soothe a person's mind. The purpose of the hobby is to satisfy the interests and get pleasure.


The hobby is uncertain. It depends on what we prefer to enjoy and enjoy according to our own interests, interests and expertise. There are also cases where our hobbies are similar to others if we have the age bracket similar to them. And sometimes, we only develop a sense of passion that is similar to a particular hobby because of the music factors in society.


Hobby is also uncertain as it depends on what we love and prefer especially for fun and not forgetting it's also fun. However, this hobby can also be shared if you have the same interests. In this way it is easy to strengthen the relationship of friendship with each other. Tons of hobbies actually exist in the human world, but in my part, singing is something that can attach with me easily.


Some people will feel that singing is one of the cliché hobby, but that is something that can attached with me. I realise that singing is my hobby when one of my sister and myself went to my neighbour house every weekend. My neighbour are family full with passion in singing. Why did I mention about passion ?, They have full set of music instrument in that house. My sister also told me that my neighbour mother, I called her Aunty Ita was a famous singer at my hometown back then. I remembered when she had a special vocal classed for her two daughters. Aunty Ita also taught me and the sister of the vocal classed . At first we were very shy but after knowing it became more fun and made us even closer together.


Since that moment, myself obsessed with singing. My parent agreed and always support what I really into. I started to joined singing competition when I was 9 years old but unluckily for me I got really nervous and I forgot the lyrics. By reading this, I really bet u know what was happened during that competition. But that never made myself down.

At the age of 12, I started to write poems and lyrics of my own. Until now I have my own songs that never been published ( Sort I know im not officially a singer). Singing is my passion because when I sang a song it make me feel better about myself. Plus it helps me a lot with confidents with everyone. My classmates and housemate always give a lots of idea on what songs should I sing for event. Eventually I never had chance to sing in my own campus.


When people said “a dream can become a future for yourself”, I believe that one day by doing this hobby can become reality unless u don’t have guts to trust in it. Before I joined Journalism course in Unisel, I really think thoroughly on singing. I should have better jobs in future so can determine myself. Without hesitate I took Journalism and my opinion on that time that is the time I need to focus on what should I do for future.


My parent also give support when I go for degree that time. Journalism is a big platform for me because, I know what I am capable off. I really into broadcasting. My ambition was also be a TV Host or DJ radio station. Journalism is also part on writing skills. But for myself I am not into writing which I am doing it right now.


Back to hobby topic, hobby really help a person doing something that can sooth their feelings. Im sure about what myself choose is the best way for me to feel better. To end up my writings here I believe that by having hobby is the way the person potray themselves in public. Therefore, it is a great way for your surroundings.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page