top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureKAKI KOREAAA

Boring.....But It's About Me!

BY FITRI JAMARI

 

BORING STORY FROM ME


Poetry from the results of a lazy human hand

“Time goes by very fast and everything changes just in the blink of an eye. The warm winds are now turning cold, the bright sky is now turning gloomy, the flowers that bloom are all now fallen to the ground, those who were always there now lost without a trace, joy is now turning to sadness. Although there are thorns that are always a barrier for us to continue our journey, but whatever happens we must continue.”

Hi, do you already feel bored of reading my story? This is just the beginning. The words of the poet I produced were one of my excerpts that wrote poems in my spare time besides writing on blogs. I'm Siti Norfitri Binti Jamari, aged 22, is a third-year student from University of Selangor, Bachelor in Communication and Media (Jounalism)(Hons), and born in Johor Bharu, so yes, I’m from Johor.


The story of my hobbies is not as interesting as my other friends, but this hobby can make my heart feel relax like expressing poems in terms of poetry writing. My family loves to read, and since I was young I had been taught to love reading but now it is more special, because I love writing too. My hobby might be rather boring for you, but not for me because by writing I can express feelings in different aspects and platforms because today many of us are more fond of sharing feelings in social media.


First of all, I realized that I like to poetic when one of my teachers from my primary school gave a homework about writing a simple poem. And do not know how, I have written a poem that is hard to interpret by the children of my age at that time. When he read my poem, he was surprised and asked me,

“Are you the one who wrote this poem?”, And I answers yes, I am the one who wrote this poem, his face ripple at that time was surprised and amazed. He then gave a compliment, “You have a great talent in the writer, so do not waste this talent because not many have this kind of talent as you today”. I was touched because although writing is just a hobby in my spare time, but there are also people who are aware of my talent.

Since then, the hobby I developed by making it as a dream for me to continue writing and writing about anything especially writing poems about life. While current English is an important and often used language, I prefer writing in my own language, Malay. For me, the feeling of reading poetry in my own language will be more impressive and troublesome.

“Dark hearted, full of vengeance, oppressed, hated and hated, failed and continued to fail, tired, dead heart, lost sympathy, lost interest in life, tired of all that existed around you, wanting to die, it does not matter because all the feelings exist in all normal human bones, all human beings have that, all of them. Feeling disappointed, feeling happy, feeling sad, feel frightened and let it get mixed up, let it be. Feel the feeling that exists in this world so that we will become a person who is more understanding, more emotional, better and better in living a life that is not as beautiful as this paradise.”

That's why I am also a journalist at university because by being a journalist, I am able to expand my talent further into the future and the future will be even brighter. Forgive me if you are bored with my hobbies and my dreams because maybe in the future you will be a fan of my poems.


Okay I'm kidding.


Whatever you do, be sincere or not but remember there are those who cannot do what you can now. So be thankful for what you like, keep up with what you love. The end of writing, start your hobbies with something you like and not just as a spare time just because of the hobby of a dream that can be formed without us being aware of it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page